Abbotts Aerodrome is closing down on 1st September 2011


Cubey Terra has announced today that Abbotts Aerodrome is closing on 1st September 2011, which is Second Life’s second oldest airport on the grid. This is very sad news for the SL community to see a part of SL history go. Abbotts Aerodrome was founded in January 2004 by Apotheus Silverman and Cubey Terra. More history can be found here.

The reason for closing down was to mainly move on I think.

Yup. I’m just a very old and tired avatar.

I’ll keep my Marketplace stuff online, but nothing else. I’m definitely done making new stuff. It great fun, but I have to move on.

Teleport to Abbotts Aerodrome

2 thoughts on “Abbotts Aerodrome is closing down on 1st September 2011

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.