The Old Linden Homes Will Be Phased Out


Tempo

On 8th December 2021 Patch Linden confirmed that the old Linden homes will be phased out and/or repurposed. Patch Linden at the moment does not know the timing on when that will be.

There will be a balance point in the near future on the new available new Linden Homes vs the old Linden homes. Having enough supply to meet the demand of shutting down the old homes is the main goal of this. Patch says that some of the various landmarks and community centres will be preserved.

The old homes will be phased out and/or repurposed.  I’ve never hidden this fact, what I don’t know yet is timing.  There is a balance I have to strike on available new Linden Homes vs the old and having enough supply to meet the demand of shutting down the old homes (also, blend of available themes to choose from).  I have also contemplated keeping some of the old because it tickles my historian bones, some of the various community center or landmark places with the old homes will be preserved.  Largely though, those regions will be shut down when the time is optimal. 

I think personally the shutting down of the old Linden homes most likely will happen once all of the new Linden home themes have been released. I think by the end of 2023 is my prediction at the moment.

Nagiko
Fern
Mistwater

When do you think is the right time for the old Linden homes to be shut down ?

2 thoughts on “The Old Linden Homes Will Be Phased Out

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.