11 days to go until SL11B


There are now 11 days until the grand opening of SL11B Community Celebration and good progress is being made in terms of building to get the regions completed on time.  I’m much looking forward to SL11B Press Day and the bif SL11B grand opening next weekend. This year there will be 11 SL11B regions to explore and enjoy. There will be live music, a big hunt, pod tours, attractions to visit and much more. There will be greeters at the welcome area helping new visitors find their way around the SL11B regions. The countdown is underway and the excitement is building up as the days go by.

What’s New This Week

  1. Pick up a new SL11B limited-edition avatar
  2. New SL11B category on the Second Life Destination Guide

Come celebrate Second Life’s eleventh anniversary extravaganza at SL11B!

Timeline of upcoming events for SL11B

  • Wednesday, June 18, noon SLT: Sims close to builders
  • Saturday, June 21, noon SLT: Press day
  • Sunday, June 22, noon SLT: SL11B opens!!!
  • Sunday, June 22 to Sunday, June 29: 
  • SL11B open with performances!!
  • Monday, June 23: Official 11th Birthday!!!
  • Monday, June 30 to Saturday, July 5:
  • Sims will remain open for viewing. No performances.
  • Sunday, July 6 to Tuesday, July 8: Breakdown
  • Wednesday, July 9: Sims go offline

SL11B map – (11th June 2014)

SL11B regions map

SL11B regions map

It’s almost time to celebrate the big 11th birthday of Second Life and I’m sure you are excited about attending this year. It’s going to be fantastic and worth the wait hopefully.🙂

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s