SL12B fireworks show marks the end for live performances


SL12B performances end

SL12B performances end with huge firework show

To mark the end of the live performances at SL12B Community Celebration Bewell Ormega put on a huge fireworks show between 11:30pm SLT (28th) to 12am SLT (29th) at the SL12B Stunning Cake Stage. It was really amazing to attend the final event of SL12B and I have to say I have loved this year’s birthday celebrations from start to end.

Thanks to all the organisers for the best party yet. 🙂

The Linden talks I thought worked really well along with the SL12B music festival. I enjoyed exploring with the SL12B raptor avatar and sharing adventures on my SL Flickr stream. The theme What Dreams May Come I liked and the builds were much better this year. The stages and live music was fantastic. The SL12B BIG Hunt continues until 4th July 2015.

The SL12B regions will remain open for viewing until Saturday 4th July 2015. This is a great time to visit the exhibits and explore before the sims go offline for another year.

SL12B Pizzazz Cake Stage_003

The party celebrations final moments

SL12B Pizzazz Cake Stage_001

The last performance at SL12B

SL12B Pizzazz Cake Stage_007

Raptor loved the party and its now time to head to the wild again

I hope that you have enjoyed by special SL12B blog coverage this week and all my SL12B snapshots can be found on my SL Flickr stream. I’m looking forward to SL13B and I’m sure it will be another awesome one.

Please share in comments your thoughts on SL12B! Thanks 🙂

 

One thought on “SL12B fireworks show marks the end for live performances

  1. I felt a sad taste in my mouth, most due cause most users are using an outdated viewer that does not offer the full extension of some of the best exhibits (loki’s one for example) while others exhibits relayed on not supported tools anymore (quick time is not available since v2 interface, so to ask to see a quick time video to some using LL official viewer or any tpv that has latest code was a nonsense).
    Besides that i did felt that LL did made a very good effort on managing to keep so many users on a same region without crashing and melting with the user community.
    And last i can not but express my gratitude to the volunteers that managed to keep all going well, the Slb staff.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.