Cartoonimals sim saved in Second Life


Last month I blogged about the closure of the Cartoonimals sim in Second Life which was due to shut down on 14th February 2012. I decided to see if the sim still exists today and it’s good to announce that Cartoonimals still remains on the grid. The region looks different with new large giant trees around the edge of the sim. There’s a lot of nice looking Cartoonimals items on the Second Life Marketplace which you may be interested in purchasing. 🙂

The sim has been bought by Ima Flanagan who loves animals. Here are snapshots of the new restructured Cartoonimals region.

TELEPORT HERE

I’m really happy and glad that Cartoonimals sim has been saved this month. YAY!

5 thoughts on “Cartoonimals sim saved in Second Life

  1. Hi, Daniel,

    my updates have been rather sparse lately. Last Sunday, 12th February, I managed to catch my friend, Duggy and We explored His old area, which is Cartoonimals. I have’t time to inform you about that His sim has been bought that time by a private person who decided to keep on this sim most of His items. They may change and add things, it’s up to them now but it’s great to know that Cartoonimals area is still around.

    I’m going to post a snapshot from the last visit We had on a rearranged Cartoonimals sim.

    Enjoy your day,

    Eliza

    Like

  2. Thanks, Daniel! I had been planning another visit this weekend to see if it was still there or not and this answers my question. My first impression is that the new design takes away some of the charm, but I’ll wait until I see it in person.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.