Dirk Talamasca memorial service in Second Life, 4pm SLT on Saturday 5th April 2014


Update: Hundreds of avatars attended the memorial service on 5th April and due to the high demand region crashes occurred. Thanks for the support for Dirk! 

As you have no doubt heard, Dirk Talamasca passed away in real life last Sunday 30th March 2014 which is really sad news for the grid and I received word today that there will be a special memorial service held in Second Life to remember him.

The plan is to gather at the Linden Memorial Park this Saturday, April 5 at 4:00 PM SLT to remember the wonderful times, help, and laughter that Dirk so freely gave to all who had the good fortune to meet him in his nine years in Second Life.

Please spread the word in SL and via social media. Everyone is welcome to attend.

Linden Memorial Park, Pinechapel

Linden Memorial Park, Pinechapel

 

8 thoughts on “Dirk Talamasca memorial service in Second Life, 4pm SLT on Saturday 5th April 2014

  1. I’ve been in SL for 8 1/2 years, and for many of those I’ve known Dirk. He was the dearest of friends, always a friend, a helper and a love. Like many others, I will miss him dearly and I can only wish him peace and remember him in my heart where he will live on with my other dear friends who have passed away. My deepest sympathy to his family who must deeply feel the loss of such a lovely guy.

    Like

  2. Just found out that my dear friend Dirk passed away. I’m numb. I can’t imagine life without him. Unbearable really. So deeply saddened.

    It just feels wrong…really wrong for him not to be here.

    Ron, my sweet friend and confidante, I am still in shock. I cannot imagine a life without the sound of your happy voice, chatting at 100 miles per hour, telling me of your adventures, struggles, ideas, and dreams.

    I will NEVER forget you, my dear one.

    ALL my love, ALWAYS, Iota X

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.