Update 7/10/17: Basilique region in Second Life set for closure on 30th September 2017


Basilique Town 2017


Update 7/10/17: The Basilique region is still on the grid and open to everyone. Yay! 🙂


The much loved Basilique region is set for closure on Saturday 30th September 2017 according to Canary Beck’s latest blog post. Canary has enjoyed maintaining the region for many years and is now looking for someone who wishes to keep the Basilique region alive for many years to come.

Paradise Lost was a amazing theatre production filmed in the Basilique region and over the years I have enjoyed blogging about premiers that went worldwide. The popular Linden Inworld meetups were hosted on the island in recent years where hundred’s of avatars gathered and had interesting discussions.

I personally think it would be a very huge loss to Second Life if the Basilique region closed down this month. Hopefully there is someone out there who can save the region today and make it even more amazing.

Here is the full blog post on the closure…


I’ve decided that I will no longer keep up the Basilique (Isolotto di Garda)

region in Second Life and will close it on September 30th, 2017. I’ve enjoyed maintaining the region and hope that you have enjoyed visiting it as well.

I have, from time to time, heard expressions of interest from several people on taking over ownership of the region. If you have a serious interest in this, then I will read any proposals I receive for the full region (non-severable) by the 23rd of September.

The full region costs USD 295.00 per month and the transfer fee is USD 100.00. I’m not looking to make extra bucks from any transactions but would be happy to transfer the region (and use of all the public buildings and furnishings) to someone who wishes to keep it alive.

If I don’t receive or accept any serious transfer proposals, I will refund any rentals monies paid by tenants beyond the 30th, on that date. I will also return all objects to tenants on that date. I will close the region shortly thereafter.

Thanks for everything,

Canary Beck

P.S. If you wish to propose a transfer send me an email to canarybeck@gmail.com and ideally, send me an IM, so that you remind me to check my email.


Someone Please Save Basilique

 

3 thoughts on “Update 7/10/17: Basilique region in Second Life set for closure on 30th September 2017

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.