SL12B Community Celebration applications are now OPEN


SL12B

Exciting news today is that the SL12B Community Celebration applications have now officially opened, see here. If you are interested in giving a presentation, performing, building an exhibit or volunteering at SL12B then now is the time to apply. This will be the biggest birthday party on the grid and everyone to welcome to attend.

The SL12B Community Celebration starts from Sunday 21st June through until Sunday 28th June 2015. The theme for SL12B Community Celebration is “What Dreams May Come”. Read more about the theme choice, see here. Press Day for SL12B willl be held on Saturday 20th June 2015.

“From June 21 to 28 attend performances at our 4 stages venues, stop by the auditorium for talks, interviews, fashion shows and performance art. From June 29 to July 4, view exhibits and the stages across 15 sims.”

Timeline for SL12B – Key Dates

  • Wednesday, April 22: SL12B Announced!
  • Wednesday, April 22: Performance, Auditorium and Volunteer Applications Open
  • Wednesday, April 22: Exhibitor Applications open
  • Wednesday, May 13: All applications closed
  • Saturday, May 25 to Monday, May 27: Exhibitors notified via email
  • Monday, June 1 to Wednesday June 17 at noon SLT: Sims open to exhibitors for building
  • Wednesday, June 10: Performers notified via email
  • Wednesday June 17 at noon SLT to Thursday, June 18: Sims closed for walkthrough
  • Friday, June 19 to Saturday, June 20: Extra time for adjustments
  • Saturday, June 20: Press day
  • Sunday, June 21 at noon SLT: Sims open!
  • Tuesday, June 23: The Birthday!
  • Sunday, June 21 to Sunday, June 28: Sims open with performances
  • Monday, June 29 to Saturday, July 4: Sims open for viewing
  • Monday, July 6 to Wednesday, July 8: Break down
  • Thursday, July 9: Sims go offline

Join the SLB Community Celebration group inworld to stay updated, join the SLB Community Celebration page on Facebook and check out the SL12B Flickr group.

For the latest news, visit the SL Community Celebration website

Spread the word about SL12B Community Celebration!🙂

One thought on “SL12B Community Celebration applications are now OPEN

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s